Infographic Blog Submission

new-piktochart_16312876_542711c9030ec10b60fcb0c543d6a5c022a7ffca
As part of our ways of seeing module we were given a brief to design an produce an infographic using a basic infographic package. I chose to use Piktochart.
While the task of learning to use the package was relatively easy deciding what information etc to use and include wasn’t so.

I settled on a basic colour scheme, blues because The University of Dundee sports a lot of blue in their coat of arms and The City of Dundee is fiercely proud to be Scottish and the Scottish flag, the St.Andrews Flag, is another shade of blue.

I didn’t really enjoy the task, not to say I don’t like infographics, perhaps it was rather the constraint of the topic. If I was given more leash to choose my topic I would have probably enjoyed gathering the relevant information to produce a superior infographic. I should have looked at the task as more of an opportunity to learn how to do something new and acquire a new skill rather than judge it on the content we were asked to produce.
I also really should have amassed more facts and data to use in the infographic.

Leave a comment